Sunday, January 4, 2009

Gluten Free Play Doh!

The New York Times ran an article on December 24, 2008 "Gluten-Free Child's Play"
about Students at Purdue University who have developed a gluten free alternative to Play-Doh!

Play-Doh, which contains wheat, could be a problem to kids with Celiac, if they put it in their mouth and eat it, or have residual doh on their hands and then eat, creating a possibility of a cross-contamination of their food

New York Times Article:

No comments: